• Volunteer-Opportunities-(1).png
  • Organization Volunteer Opportunities

    Organization Contact Phone Number and/or Email Website & Additional Info
    Community Food Basket Community Food Basket

    815-431-0155

    info@ottawafoodbasket.org

    www.ottawafoodbasket.org 

    Online Volunteer Form

    Friends of Dayton Bluffs Preserve Cass Hatzfeld

    630-428-4500

    chatzfeld@theconservationfoundation.org

    https://www.theconservationfoundation.org/about-us/dayton-bluffs/

    Volunteer Facebook Page

    Habitat For Humanity of Lasalle-Bureau-Putnam County Todd Volker

    815-434-2041

    habitatlbpcdirector@gmail.com

    https://www.localhabitat.org

    Volunteer Form

    Illinois Valley PADS Marissa Temper

    815-433-1292

    ottawapads@gmail.com

    https://ivpads.com/volunteer/
    LaSalle County CASA Karen Barton

    815-434-2620

    iam4thechild@yahoo.com

    https://lasallecountycasa.org/

    Application Downloads

    OSF Healthcare Lauren Theis lauren.e.theis@osfhealthcare.org https://www.osfhealthcare.org/saint-elizabeth/giving/volunteer-opportunities/
    Ottawa Canal Association Arnie Bandstra ArniesWoodwork@yahoo.com https://www.facebook.com/OttawaCanalAssociation/
    Ottawa Friendship House Ottawa Friendship House

    815-434-0737

    friends@ottawafriendship.com

    https://friendshiphouseillinois.org/ways-to-give/volunteer/

    Volunteer Form

    Ottawa YMCA Kelly Petterson

    815-433-2395 ext. 24

    kellypetterson@ottawaymca.org

    https://www.ottawaymca.org/support-the-y/volunteer
    Reddick Mansion Association Lorraine McCallister

    815-433-6100

    ljm230@yahoo.com OR contact@reddickmansion.org

    http://reddickmansion.org/volunteer1.html
    Round Table DeMolay Advisory Council rtcdemolayottawa@gmail.com www.illinoisdemolay.org
    Safe Journeys Julie Donahue

    815-673-1552 ext. 2261

    julied@safejourneysillinois.org

    www.safejourneysillinois.org

    Volunteer Form

    Scouting Museum Mollie Perrot

    815-431-9353

    quiltz77@hotmail.com

    https://ottawahistoricalscoutingmuseum.org/
    United Way of ELC / Labor of Love Shelli Ocepek

    815-433-4003

    unitedway@sbcglobal.net

    http://www.unitedwayelc.org/volunteer/
    VITAS Healthcare Rosana Kinsella

    815-220-2407

    rosana.kinsella@vitas.com

    https://www.vitas.com/volunteer/apply-to-be-a-hospice-volunteer

    Volunteer Form

    Walk to End Alzheimer's Kayli Lavelle

    815-373-5114

    klavelle@alz.org

    https://act.alz.org/site/TR/Walk2022/IL-Illinois?pg=entry&fr_id=15553

    Volunteer Form

    Wallace-Dickey Cemetery Association Donna Nordstrom

    815-830-0416

    ilwildrice@earthlink.net OR gen_wallace@outlook.com

    https://genwallace.com/index.html

     

    Event-Related Volunteer Opportunities

    Events Contact Phone Number and/or Email Website & Additional Info
    Kites in Flight (May) Donna Reynolds

    815-434-2737

    tourism@pickusottawail.com

    https://pickusottawail.com/event/kite-festival/
    Scarecrow Festival (September 25th) Jeff Hettrick

    815-433-0084

    j.hettrick@ottawachamberillinois.com

    https://pickusottawail.com/event/scarecrow-festival/
    Starved Rock Marathon (May) Robert Hasty

    815-228-7253

    info@runstarvedrockcountry.com

    https://runstarvedrockcountry.net/
    Third Fridays (June 17th, July 15th, August 19th) Amanda Weygand

    815-293-7099

    openspaceartgallery@gmail.com

    https://www.facebook.com/OttawaILArt

     

    City of Ottawa Volunteer Opportunities

    City of Ottawa Contact Phone Number and/or Email Website & Additional Info
    Boards & Commissions Tami Koppen

    815-433-0161 ext. 240

    tkoppen@cityofottawa.org

    https://cityofottawa.org/boards-commissions/ 

    Click here to download Volunteer Application.

    Volunteer Gardening Tami Koppen

    815-433-0161 ext. 240

    tkoppen@cityofottawa.org

    https://www.facebook.com/Ottawaisblooming/

    Click here to download Volunteer Application.

     

  • If you have any corrections or any other volunteer opportunities to add to this list, please contact us at j.petterson@ottawachamberillinois.com or 815-433-0084!